# **Secretarial Notes DMATS Policy and Technical Advisory Board Joint meeting**

12:00 p.m.

Date: Time: **Place:** 

**DMATS Policy Board Members Present:** Brad Cavanagh (chair) Mayor, City of DBQ

**Ric Jones** DBQ City Council

Mike Van Milligen\*\* (proxy for DBQ) City Council

Wally Wernimont\*\* (proxy for DBQ (City Council)

Jay Wickham Transit Rep. (RTA) (proxy Amanda Dupont)

**Jim Merten** Small Cities Rep. City of Peosta (Proxy Wayne Kenniker)

Sam Shea\* Iowa DOT (non-voting member)

**DMATS Technical Advisory Board Members Present: Wally Wernimont** City of Dubuque (proxy Jason Duba)

**Beth Bonz** City of Asbury

Engineer,

DBO County

Anthony Bardgett (VC)

(proxy Russell Weber)

Amanda Dupont

Stephen Flottmeyer\*\*

(proxy Francis Schelfhout)

Regional Transit

Authority (RTA)

Wisconsin DOT

Gus Psihoyos (chair) Engineer, City of DBO (proxy Bob Schiesl)

**Ryan Knuckey** Jule Transit (proxy Jake Ironside)

Kris Tobin\*\* Illinois DOT (proxy Rob Bates) (proxy Doug DeLille)

#### **Others Present:**

**Staff Present** Chandra Ravada \*Non-Voting Member **Laura Roussell** DBO City Council

David Resnick DBQ City Council

Gus Psihoyos\*\* (proxy for DBQ City Council)

Jim Adams Mayor, City of Asbury (proxy John Richey)

**Francis Schelfhout** Wisconsin DOT (proxy Stephen Flottmeyer)

**Don Zillig** Jo Daviess County **Danny Sprank** DBQ City Council

Thursday, January 13, 2022

ECIA, 7600 Commerce Park

Susan Faber DBQ City Council

Teri Goodman\*\* (proxy for DBQ City Council)

**Vacant** Mayor, City of East DBQ (proxy Loras Herrig)

**Doug DeLille** Illinois DOT (proxy Rob Bates)

Matt Esser\*\* Jule Transit Rep. (proxy Ryan Knuckey)

⊠ John Klostermann\*\* (proxy for DBQ City Council)

Marie Ware\*\* (proxy for DBQ City Council)

U Vacant Grant County Representative

Troy Maggied SWWRPC City Council

Ann McDonough (VC) DBQ County Supervisor (proxy Harley Pothoff)

Beth Bonz ECIA (proxy Kelley Deutmeyer)

Loras Herrig City of East Dubuque

Steve Keeffer Engineer, Jo Daviess County, IL

Troy Maggied SWWPRC

Sam Shea\* Iowa DOT (non-voting member) **Dave Lambert** 

Tammy Henry

Dubuque County

Engineer Grant County, WI

Kelley Deutmeyer ECIA (proxy Amanda Dupont)

Dan Fox

Sarah Berning \*\*Voting member by Proxy

A quorum was present for DMATS Policy and Technical Advisory Board

Chris Wesseln

\*\*\* Attendance by phone

# Call to Order

The DMATS Technical Advisory Board meeting was called to order by DMATS Technical Advisory Board Chair, Gus Psihoyos.

The DMATS Policy Board meeting was called to order by DMATS Policy Board Vice-Chair Ann McDonough. Introductions were made at this time.

# <u>Review/Approve the Agenda for the Thursday, January 13, 2022 DMATS Joint</u> <u>Technical Advisory and Policy Board meeting</u>

Motion by Wernimont, second by Bonz to approve the agenda for the Thursday, January 13, 2022 DMATS Technical Advisory Board meeting. The motion passed unanimously.

Motion by Faber, second by McDonough to approve the agenda for the Thursday, January 13, 2022 DMATS Policy Board meeting. The motion passed unanimously.

## <u>Review/Approve the minutes and receive and file the secretarial notes from the</u> <u>Thursday, October 14, 2021 meeting</u>

Motion by Wernimont, second by Bonz to approve the minutes and receive and file the secretarial notes from the Thursday, October 14, 2021 DMATS Technical Advisory Board meeting. The motion passed unanimously.

Motion by Zillig, second by Jones to approve the minutes and receive and file the secretarial notes from the Thursday, October 14, 2021 DMATS Policy Board meeting. The motion passed unanimously.

#### **<u>Review/Approve Election of Officers</u>**

Ravada stated that each year election of officers should be held. Ravada noted that due to Buol retiring as mayor of the City of Dubuque, the new mayor, Cavanagh will now become board chair of the policy board. The current vice-chair of the DMATS Policy Board is Ann McDonough. The current officers for the DMATS Technical Advisory Board are Gus Psihoyos as Chair and Anthony Bardgett as Vice- Chair. Ravada opened it up for the Board to discuss who would be DMATS Policy Board next vice chair and who would be the chair and vice-chair of the DMATS Technical Advisory Board to discuss who would be DMATS Policy Board next vice chair and who would be the chair and vice-chair of the DMATS Tech Board.

Motion by Wernimont, second by Bonz to nominate Psihoyos as chair of the DMATS Technical Advisory Board and Bardgett as Vice-Chair of the Technical Advisory Board. The motion passed unanimously.

Motion by Van Milligen, second by Jones to nominate McDonough as Vice-Chair of the Policy Board. The motion passed unanimously.

# <u>Review/Approve amendment to DMATS Federal Fiscal Year 2022-2025</u> <u>Transportation Improvement Program (TIP)</u>

Motion by Roussell, second by Faber to open the public hearing. The motion passed unanimously. The public hearing was opened at 12:10 p.m.

Ravada stated the amendment to the TIP is to add a project in Jamestown Township, Grant County Wisconsin. It is a reconditioning project on CTY H between Kieler and Cuba City Wisconsin. Ravada noted the funding is 100 percent through Wisconsin DOT.

Motion by Roussell, second by Faber to close the public hearing. The motion passed unanimously. The public hearing was closed at 12:11 p.m.

Motion by Bardgett, second by Wernimont to recommend approval to the DMATS Policy Board the amendments to DMATS Federal Fiscal Year 2022-2025 Transportation Improvement Program (TIP). The motion passed unanimously.

Motion by Jones, second by Zillig to approve the amendment to DMATS Federal Fiscal Year 2022-2025 Transportation Improvement Program (TIP). The motion passed unanimously.

# Discuss planning tasks for FY 2023 Transportation Planning Work Program (TPWP)

Ravada asked the Board if there were any other tasks, they would like staff to address in the FY 2023 TPWP. Staff will be in maintenance mode for DMATS LRTP and will be looking into new transportation programs that came down from the infrastructure bill and how to accommodate them into the LRTP.

Ravada stated the draft of the TPWP will be completed and presented to the Board in March 2022 and the final will be completed in May 2022.

## **Discussion on DMATS STBG-SWAP applications and Transportation Alternative Program (TAP) applications for Federal Fiscal Year 2023-2026**

Ravada stated staff is requesting more time to open the application process, as they have not received all the regulations and funding allocations from the IADOT.

#### Comments from public on an item that did not appear on the agenda

No comments were made by the public.

### **Other Business**

Ironside introduced Ryan Knuckey new transit Director for the Jule.

# **Adjournment**

Motion by Bardgett, second by Wernimont to adjourn the Thursday, January 13, 2022 DMATS Technical Advisory Board meeting. The motion passed unanimously. The DMATS Technical Advisory Board meeting adjourned at 12:20 p.m.

Motion by Faber, second by McDonough to adjourn the Thursday, January 13, 2022 DMATS Policy Board meeting. The motion passed unanimously. The DMATS Policy Board meeting adjourned at 12:20 p.m.

Respectfully submitted,

Chandra Ravada ECIA Director of Transportation and Planning